Yesterday my husband and I made our way into Branson. We visited Silver Dollar City and then went to Cracker Barrel for Dinner. I was wearing my HIS Child shirt and when paying for our meal I received a compliment on the scripture passage John 1:12 on my HIS Child shirt. It might not seem like that big of a deal to you, but to me… I was super excited. Like I said in an earlier post, my belly has become a billboard! They also noticed that my husband had a passage on his shirt as well. The woman asked us what each verse was and we gladly shared.¬†Clothing in today’s society has become such a statement, I’m just glad I can use my to glorify God. It was a great ending to a great day out.

Has your Christian clothing gained you attention? Were you ever able to share Christ with someone because they asked about your shirt? If so, I’d like to hear about it! (I personally know that a Christian shirt can gain some attention. One of my friend’s daughters started to talk to her parents about Jesus and heaven because of a specific shirt that I wore that caused her to think.) So, what’s your story?

