I get weekly updates from BabyCenter on where I am in my pregnancy. This week my update had some nutritional recipies during pregnancy, so I thought I’d share what I had found with the rest of you…

Nutrition Nibbles: 3 perfect pregnancy dinners

Wondering what to eat tonight? These dinner ideas from Nicole Britvan, a dietitian at Kaiser Permanente Outpatient Nutrition Clinic in San Francisco, have the ideal mix of nutrients and flavor for pregnant women.

• Stir Fry Make a large stir-fry with chicken, shrimp, or tofu. To make it super fast, buy bags of frozen precut veggies and heat in a skillet with low-sodium soy sauce or olive, peanut, or sesame oil. Serve over brown rice.

• Chicken Breast Bake or broil a 4- to 5-ounce chicken breast (marinate in lemon juice and oregano for extra zip). Add 1 to 2 cups of your favorite steamed veggies, and a baked sweet potato or regular potato topped with plain yogurt and salsa or low-fat cheese.

• Chicken Quesadilla Fill 1 whole-wheat tortilla with 1 to 2 ounces of reduced fat cheese and 1 to 2 ounces of chicken, shrimp, or tofu. Add salsa or chopped tomatoes, lettuce, and a few tablespoons of fat-free refried beans for extra fiber! Serve with a handful of unsalted tortilla chips.

I think some of these would be great even if I wasn’t pregnant.

Have a great dinner tonight! HIS Child

