​Psalm 139:13 says “You knit me together in my mother’s womb.” We can take this verse at face value and recognize that it means God created us. Or we can tear it apart.

Who is “You,” but the all amazing Creator of Heaven and Earth, The I Am, the Alpha and Omega, the First and the Last, the all knowing, all present, and all powerful GOD.

I don’t personally knit, but I do know that knitting takes some planning. If you just knit to knit you get might get a square or odd shape, but to knit something with purpose requires planning and attention. Therefore, my God didn’t just throw me together, but He patiently and attentively put each piece of my DNA together to make me.

The womb is a place of safety. It keeps us warm and  comfortable. It nourishes us and helps us grow. And in the womb we enjoy our mother, father and sibling’s voices.

Now, lets put it all together. The Creator of Heaven and Earth took His time, energy, planning and attention to just me. He created every aspect of me and then placed me in the womb to thrive and grow so that one day I could join His creation on Earth.

But why was I created you might ask? Let’s look at Ephesians 2:10 which says “For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.” Yep, He has a plan for me. And I can choose to walk in that plan or walk away from it. The choice is mine as well are the consequences, both good and bad, based on that choice.

That’s a lot of information from such a small verse.

Today we showcase a ​maternity shirt which shares ​Psalm 139:13. A reminder to any mother-to-be who made her and the beautiful babe in her womb.

​His Child

