I could give you all kinds of tips on how to raise you kids. I could tell you how to sneak veggies into their diets, how to deal with tantrums or how to stay consistent, but you can find that advice all over the internet. If I could give all parents a piece of advice I might choose to share the importance of prayer. To pray with and over your children all the time. Constantly take them, your family and your self to God’s throne in prayer. Be sincere and honest as you take every concern, desire, tough and feeling to God. In 1 Samuel 1:27-28, Hannah petitions God for a child. She is honest and sincere in her pain and desire for a child. Now, although we do not know this for sure, don’t you think a woman like that probably never stopped praying for this little one? This child grew up to be an amazing prophet of God, Samuel. He even got two books of the Bible named after him.

So, if you haven’t done so in a while, pray for your kids before the go to school, and before bed. I personally like to pray over them while they sleep asking for God’s protection and guidance as I do my best to raise them.

Today’s featured shirt is based on 1 Samuel 1:27-28. Summer’s coming and this is the perfect shirt to remind you to pray over your coming little one.

