Don’t be fooled. Not everything on Pinterest is good when it comes to food. I found this out when trying a crockpot meal that had a lot of pins. Let’s just say I ended up making pb&j sandwiches and kicking that pin right off my food list. However, this time I tried a wonderful smoothie recipe. I know that smoothies seem easy, but I’ve tried them on my own and have to keep adding sweetener and stuff to make it taste good. However the below recipe is good and was approved by the 6 adults and 4 children who tied it. I also had a lot of return refills.

Strawberry Banana Smoothie

You will need:

  • 1 cups frozen strawberries
  • 1 fresh banana, peeled
  • 1 cup almond milk ( I used sweetened vanilla)
  • 1 cup of Ice
  • 1 tablespoon of honey

DIRECTIONS: PLACE ALL OF THE ABOVE IN A BLENDER AND BLEND IT.

Tricks: I doubled the recipe because our group was large and then made a single for refills.

Food and Health can go hand in hand. God created many wonderful things for us to eat. We just have to be careful not to add to much stuff to what He’s already made good. Artificial is a word to stay away from. We also must be careful not to over indulge. Gluttony is a sin and can take on many different forms: food, tv, a hobby, sports, etc. Anything that we overindulge in while neglecting our relationship with God would fall under the gluttony sin.

Check out our toddler shirt that reminds us how God feels about sin!

 

Recipe was found at http://www.gimmesomeoven.com/strawberry-banana-smo…

