My husband and I are regularly having the same conversation with our children. It goes something like this…
Me: What is this?
My son: It’s a book.
Me: What was it created for? How are we suppose to use it?
My son: You read it.
Me: So it’s not created to be stacked and used as a step stool. Should we stand on our books?
My son: No.
We’ve had this conversation about throwing toy cars, standing on balls (this should have been learned from watching America’s Funniest Home Videos) and the list goes on.
In my head I think they should know this, but then I realize when reading the news, look at facebook, or examining my own life that adults also need to have this conversation with our Heavenly Father. We seem to have missed what we were created for. Our conversation might go something like this:
God: What are you?
Me: A daughter of the king?
God: What were you created for?
Me: To love, praise and glorify You.
God: So, are you living as I created you to live?
Me: I try, but it’s hard and I’m easily distracted… Please forgiven and help me to do better.
Each of us were created by God for a purpose. Part of that purpose is the same for everyone; to love, praise and glorify God. The other part of God’s purpose is very specific to you. Jeremiah 29:11 says, “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”
How would you conversation go with God? Are you living as God created you to live or have you wandered from His plan/purpose for you life?
http://www.his-child.com
#created #createdforapurpose #Jeremiah2911 #godhasaplan #godhasaplanforme #hischild http://ow.ly/i/wavMy

