It is so easy to pick ourselves apart; to point out our every flaw, or at least everything we don’t like about ourselves. But, God doesn’t make mistakes. Each part of you was crafted exactly how He wanted it. So, is there a chance that those parts of you that you don’t like have a purpose for God. Is there a specific reason He gave you that nose, hair or body type?
Growing up I have always looked a lot younger and smaller than the rest of my classmates. When I walked into high school as a freshmen for the first time I heard the comment, “Who let the third grader in here.” My mom always told me I’d be grateful for this one day, but as a freshmen I didn’t see it. However, looking back I see God’s protection. Looking so young and little kept me from people and places that were not good for me and situations that could have wounded me. My prayer for my daughter, who is a toddler now, is that God would place the same protection over her that He placed over me. I found purpose in why He created me the way that He did.
Instead of complaining or disliking certain things about how God created you, try finding His purpose in it and use it to Glorify God. http://www.his-child.com “I will praise You because I have been remarkably and wonderfully made. Your works are wonderful, and I know this very well.” (Psalms 139:14)
#catherineofsiena #fearfullyandwonderfullymade #createdforapurpose #Psalm139 #Psalm #his_child #hischild http://ow.ly/i/waBUf

