After several years of hand-me-downs and freebies from friends and family members, my husband and I purchased our first set of new couches. I still like these couches, even though they are about 10 years old now, because they are so comfortable. I can easily fall asleep on them or relax on them. When we are away from our home, my couches are one of the things I can’t wait to get back to.
It’s so easy to get comfortable here. In our society amenities that make life more comfortable are easily acquired. And the more comfortable we get, the more we forget where our home really is. The more our focus is taken off of our future home the more we forget what our purpose is here on earth. Heaven is our home and bringing others with us is our purpose. I was made for Heaven and because of Christ’s sacrifice and my acceptance of His sacrificial gift I’ll go there when God takes me home. Will I see you in Heaven or are you too comfortable here on Earth?
http://www.his-child.com
.
.
.
.
#notmyhome #heavenismyhome #CSLewis #cslewisquotes #cslewisquote #hischild #his_child #uncomfortable

#Jesussaves #gospel #christianblogger #faithandfashion #christianwife #disciple #discipleship #churchclothes #momblogger #homeschool #homeschoolmom #momlife #momlifeisthebestlife #motherhood #mommytobe #mommylife #momofboys #mommabear #momblog #mommyblogger #faithgreaterthanfear #christianapparel http://ow.ly/i/wdeVc

