Before I became aware of the dangers of sugar and everything else I enjoyed eating, I use to indulge in Oreo Cookies. FACT: There is only one way to eat them…

  1. Pull them apart.
  2. Eat the yummy cream filling.
  3. Dip what’s left in milk and go for another one.
  4. Repeat!

The truth is without the center, I don’t think I would have been so excited about this wonderful treat.  Which brings me to my point.  The center is everything.  If Christ is our center, our love, everything else we experience, good or bad is worth it.   There is a quote by Richard Rolle that says it all…

“I ask you, Lord Jesus, to develop in me, your lover, an immeasurable urge towards you, an affection that is unbounded, a longing that is unrestrained, a fervor that throws discretion to the winds!…There is no one more blessed than he who dies because he loves so much.  No creature can love God too much.”

Is Christ your center?  And if not, what can you do to make Him your center?

His-Child.com (Christian Apparel that helps you share you faith without saying a word.)

 

