We ask ourselves this question constantly throughout our lives. And each time, the answer might be a little different than the last time. We place a lot of emphasis on our identity. We are where we work, who we are married to, what responsibilities we have in our lives, who relys on us daily, what we are good at, how much money we have. I am a mom, a wife, a daughter, a friend, a student leader, an office worker, a shirt printer, etc… But that’s not really who I am, these are more of what I do.

In Matthew 16:15-16 Jesus asked Peter, “Who do you say I am?” Peter responded in verse 16, “You are the Messiah, the Son of the living God.” Jesus knew exactly who He was and spend most of His time on earth showing this to people.

To truly know who I am, I need to know who He (Jesus) is first. My identity must be found in Christ. I know who I am because I understand who HE is. Therefore, I’d like to change my answer. I am a child of the One True King. I Am Loved, watched over constantly, cared for, disciplined when I stray (as any good parent should), and forgiven when I return. And a so much more. It is because I have found my identity in Christ that I am able to be a better mom, wife, daughter, friend, leader, worker, printer, etc.

Who do you say Jesus is? (Share in the comments!)

His-Child.com (Christian Apparel that makes sharing your faith a little easier.)

